educampPALMY2014
Date: SATURDAY 8th NOVEMBER Venue: RUSSELL STREET SCHOOL, PALMERSTON NORTH Time: 9am-3pmAn opportunity to connect with other educators from the Lower North Island, grow your network and hear some stories from other teachers.
FREE professional learning at it's best!












Register your interest here: you will receive an email closer to the date with all final organisation details.
Name
Interested in:
Preferred Contact
Twitter
Bede Gilmore
Leadership, MLEs, google apps, personalising learning/self directed learning
principal@opiki.school.nz
@bedegilmore
Troy Duckworth
Writing for Boys, Minecraft in the Classroom, Developing Learner Agency
troy@russellst.school.nz
@tewakatroy
Roger Keedle
MLE/MLP, google apps, Maker/Tech/3d printing
roger@opiki.school.nz
@rogeropiki
Nic Mason
Supporting learner agency, creativity, music, google, apps, writing!
nic@russellst.school.nz
@fuse711
Regan Orr
MLEs, 3D printing, Leadership, most things
principal@koputaroa.school.nz
@ORegs2
Elly Warnock
Learner Agency, MLE, Leadership
elly@russellst.school.nz
@ellywarnock
Nick Wilson
GAFE, Design thinking, Self directed learning, Maker spaces, Coding, Music
nwilson@rossint.school.nz
@NickWilsonNZ
Ebony Maaka
Learner Dispositions (Student Agency), Reading/Maths Curriculum in an MLE
ebony@russellst.school.nz
@purpleebs
Lisa Cuff
MLE, leadership, literacy, personalising learning
lcuff@whakarongo.school.nz
@LisaWKiwi
Angela Armstrong-Lush
MLE, Self directed learning, leadership
aarmstrong-lush@milson.school.nz

Liam Rutherford
MLE Journey, Existing Classroom spaces, Student Agency
lrutherford@rossint.school.nz
@lrutherfordnz
Becky Thackwell
MLE, Self Directed Learning, Differentiated Learning.
becky@koputaroa.school.nz

Mandy Veza
Writing for Boys, Minecraft in the classroom, Literacy, personalising learning
mveza@roslyn.school.nz

Ana Matangi
MLE, Leadership, eLearning, learner agency, GAFE, flipped classrooms
amatangi@whakarongo.school.nz
@anamatangi
Wendy Macaskill
Role of library in MLE, Digital Literacy
wendy.macaskill@dia.govt.nz
@wendykahu
Kerri Satherley
MLE, Learner agency (throughout the levels)
kerri@russellst.school.nz
@kerriteacher
Myles Webb
GAFE, MLE,
mwebb@auroa.school.nz
@nzwaikato
Julia Bevin
Google Classroom, MLE, curriculum design, personalised learning, leadership
principal@kumeroa.school.nz
@juliabevin
Susan Thompson
MLE, Learner agency (throughout the levels)
susan@opiki.school.nz
@susanopiki
Audrey Larsen
Leadership, SDL (apologies but unable to attend now...have a great day!)
alarsen@westend.school.nz
@AudsLarsen
James Arnold
MLE, self-directed learning, writing for boys, eLearning, Google classroom
jarnold@westend.school.nz
@hemiarnold
Christine Braid
Differentiated teaching, literacy, children's literature, science, teacher ed
curlylines@gmail.com
@curlylines
Matt Ives
Connected learning, design thinking, rewindable learning, holistic learning
mwives@gmail.com
@hunch_box
Drew Pouniu
MLE, SDL, student planners, breakouts / workshops
drew@riverdale.school.nz
@phatnesian
Tash Whitta
MLE, SDL, making the 'switch' manageable, workshops, GAFE, leadership
tash@riverdale.school.nz
@mrswhitta
Anna Tate
MLE, self directed learning/personalised learning, literacy
anna.tate84@gmail.com

Warrick Price
MLEs, Learner agency, Leadership
wprice@rossint.school.nz
@warrickjp
Lis Marrow
MLE's, literacy, the library as collaborator
lmarrow@hibs.school.nz
@LisMarrow
Nick Rodgers
Science, Self directed learning, Maker/tech
nick@marton.school.nz

Karen Walker
GAFE, MLE, student agency, Differentiated learning, curriculum leadership
kwalker@westend.school.nz

Shinade Kelly
Writing, apps/websites, brain breaks, positive behaviour management strategies
skelly@westend.school.nz


Simon Marshall
MLEs, Leadership, Learner agency, Maker tech and 3D printing.
smarshall@pnins.school.nz
@SimonJMar
Judie Keane
Minecraft(or similar)in literacy, Developing Learner Agency,MLE creativity
judie@russellst.school.nz

Jared Bron
MLE's, Student planners, SDL, Literacy,
jbron.riverdaleschool@gmail.com
@jaybronnz
Reece Hawkins
MLE, learner agency, personalising learning, GAFE, Leadership
r.hawkins@hokowhitu.school.nz

Rhys Lobb
MLE, Self directed learning, Music, Apps/websites, google classroom
rlobb@westend.school.nz
@rhysl012
Sarah Bond
MLE, Self- Directed learning,leadership,Google Docs,literacy,the Arts
s.bond@parkland.school.nz

Vicki Hagenaars
numeracy, self directed learning and student agency, teachers as learners
vhagenaars@wanganui-girls.school.nz
@hagnrz
Kyle Harris
MLE, Self Directed learning, Google Doc, Leadership
kharris@pnins.school.nz
@kylekharris
Imogen Smith
MLE, Self Directed Learning, Numeracy
ismith@centralnormal.school.nz

Renee Strawbridge
Cool ways to use Chrome Books, Music Learning, Inquiry, Art
rstrawbridge@mountbiggs.school.nz
@Nae_Strawbridge
Bridget Higson
The way forward in education,numeracy
bhigson@hotmail.co.nz
@ProReliever
Sonya Speedy
Writing
sspeedy@monrad.school.nz

Tineke Hill
MLE
t.hill@parkland.school.nz

Steve Katene
MLP, MLE, SOLO, SOLE, Minecraft PE, UDL, POUTAMA
skatene@richmondnapier.school.nz
@steve_katene




Vanessa Rankin
Self learning, Literacy, Digital Literacy
nessb2@hotmail.com
@nessb2

Philippa Nicoll Antipas
Design Thinking, future-focused pedagogy
philippanicoll@hotmail.com
@AKeenReader
Karen Wilson
GAFE, Edmodo, MLE, memory/study skills, online essay writing, presentation tools, coding?
kwilson@nbhs.school.nz
@KaiakoWilson
Mary Culling
MLP, MLE
mculling@coleystreet.school.nz

Jess Brett
MLE , self directed learning, integration of ICT
jbrett@centralnormal.school.nz

Nina Hornell
MLE, self directed learning
nhornell@whakarongo.school.nz
@Nina15nz
Jo Beauchamp
MLE
jbeauchamp@whakarongo.school.nz

Kate Hurrell
MLE, Personalising learning
khurrell@whakarongo.school.nz

Marty Richter
MLE, Self directed learning, numeracy
mrichter@coleystreet.school.nz

Yvette Hardaker
MLE, Future focussed pedagogy, Leadership, Writing,
yvette@parkvale.school.nz
@yvettehardaker
Robin Baker
Junior Agency, Literacy, Personalised Learning
robin@russellst.school.nz

Natalie Pouniu
SDL, E-Learning, MLE, writing - especially in the junior classrooms (Y1-3)
natjlow@gmail.com
@natpouniu
Nathaniel Louwrens
MLP, inquiry, e-learning, blended learning, anything and everything!
nathaniel.louwrens@core-ed.org
@nlouwrens
Amanda Dennison
MLE, Digital Literacy, Learner Agency, Google
adennison@csn.school.nz

Katie Gordon
MLE, Digital Literacy, Learner Agency, Google
kgordon@csn.school.nz

Kristen Hollier
MLE, Digital Literacy, Learner Agency, Google
khollier@csn.school.nz

John Smith
MLE, Digital Literacy, Learner Agency, Google, Feedback
jsmith@csn.school.nz

Sarah Blewitt
MLE, Digital Literacy, Learner Agency, Google
sblewitt@csn.school.nz

Anna Christiansen
MLE, Junior Agency, Literacy, Personalised Learning, Maths ... everything
achristiansen@mountbiggs.school.nz

Paula Hay
Science, SOLO
paula.hay@stmaryswellington.school.nz
@heymrshay
Leonie Bennett
MLE, digital literacy,general eg Minecraft, Jnr coding, ipad apps for Jnrs etc
lbennett@riverslea.school.nz
@leonie_hastings
Tracey-Lynne Cody
MLE, Arts as Inquiry, Learner agency, integrated curriculum, creativity, pedagogy, thinking skills
t.l.cody@massey.ac.nz

Fiona Rossiter
MLE, Digital literacy, e-learning, maths, personalised learning
frossiter@whakarongo.school.nz
@whasupfromfi
Mary Holder
MLE, Digital Literacy, Learner Agency, Google, Leadership
mholder@csn.school.nz

Miriam Tuohy
Libraries, Multi-literacies,reading, CPD for staff, inquiry
m.tuohy@pnghs.school.nz
@miriamtuohy
Tara Bignold
MLE, Digital literacy, e-learning, maths, personalised learning
tbignold@whakarongo.school.nz

Chris Symon
Agency, Digital technology (E integrated into lEarning) writing and numeracy
chris@russellst.school.nz
@CJsymon
Jessica Lynch
Agency, MLE, scaffolding, creativity, SDL
jessica@russellst.school.nz
@JRLynch91
Beth McAsey
MLE, Junior Agency, self directed learning, creativity
beth@riverdale.school.nz

James Rea
Agency, Network Infrastructure, 1:1, Coding,
james@russellst.school.nz
@archaictchr
Nikki Harland
MLE, leading change twowards MLE, child agency in juniors
nharland.riverdaleschool@gmail.com

Steven Poelman
Peer learning, Science, Future focused pedagogy, Comprehension
spoelman@mountbiggs.school.nz

Innes Kennard
Literacy. Learning and iPADdling about
innesk@werc.ac.nz
@inneskennard
Carolyn Dodd
Junior Agency
carolyn@russellst.school.nz
@caroteaches
Lisa Bengtsson
Encouraging play at all levels, everything else
lisa@amesbury.school.nz
@blonde_bat



Want to lead/facilitate a talk? Register your interest here.
Name
Areas
Email
twitter
Troy Duckworth
Sharing our MLE Journey at RSS(4Ts, 120 Students, Existing Classroom spaces, Student Agency)
troy@russellst.school.nz
@tewakatroy
Nic Mason
Writing, writer's notebooks, workshops.
nic@russellst.school.nz
@fuse711
Lisa Cuff
MLE - Leading school wide change in the direction of MLE - discussion facilitation/taking you on our journey
lcuff@whakarongo.school.nz
@LisaWKiwi
Nick Wilson
Moonshots & design thinking in education
nwilson@rossint.school.nz
@NickWilsonNZ




Wendy Macaskill
What is the role of the library in the MLE
wendy.macaskill@dia.govt.nz
@wendykahu
Christine Braid
sharing ideas about using children's lit, finding and following links to use for advancing reading and writing
curlylines@gmail.com
@curlylines
Nic Mason
Joining twitter - how and why? Kidsedchatnz


Renee Strawbridge
Explicitly teaching reading comprehension strategies and the progression you might follow across the different year levels.
rstrawbridge@mountbiggs.school.nz
@Nae_Strawbridge
Ana Matangi
GAFE, MLE (incl learner agency supported by curriculum integration - models of inquiry etc.) (prefer to facilitate/initiate sharing rather than present)
amatangi@whakarongo.school.nz
@anamatangi
Karen Wilson
Lucha Libro and a collaborative discussion about the creative writing process and transition to secondary (NOTE only one idea to share and leading discussion)
kwilson@nbhs.school.nz
@KaiakoWilson
Drew Pouniu
Beginners guide to Google drive & apps in the classroom. Using blogger for student efolio.
drew@riverdale.school.nz
@phatnesian
Matt Ives and Lisa Bengsston
The MLE journey from the POV of staff "in the trenches" ~ lessons learned, bumps in the road, and where we're currently at at Amesbury School.
mwives@gmail.com
lisa@amesbury.school.nz
@hunch_box
@blonde_bat
Karen Wilson
From Research to Race: Inspiring new uses of presentation tools
kwilson@nbhs.school.nz
@KaiakoWilson
Miriam Tuohy
Roll-your-own PD - for individuals, for groups. Badges for learning.
m.tuohy@pnghs.school.nz
@MiriamTuohy
Chris Symon
Junior ALC - Agency in a Single Space Place. Integrating the E into lEarning.
chris@russellst.school.nz
@CJsymon
Ebony Maaka
Developing Learner Dispositions, motivating and engaging children to develop the ability to act!
ebony@russellst.school.nz
@purpleebs
Innes Kennard
The Literacy Rotation - starting the revolution. A facilitated sharing session on the uses of the ipad in literacy
innesk@werc.ac.nz
@inneskennard
Carolyn Dodd
New Entrant Agency: Dipping My Toes In - with a focus on my maths programme.
I'll share my setup (on location in my actual classroom), how it has gone so far, what's worked etc - then lets talk!